Welcome to the Institute ITCP

ITCP contact information

The Institute for Chemical Technology and Polymer Chemistry consists of four divisions, two of them working in Chemical Technology, two in Polymer Chemistry.

The cooperative direction is formed byProf. Deutschmann, Prof. Grunwaldt (speaker),  Prof. Theato and Prof. Willhelm (ass. speaker).



Karlsruher Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute for Chemical Technology and Polymer Chemistry

Engesserstraße 20
Bui. 11.21

Engesserstraße 18
Bui. 11.23

76128 Karlsruhe

Prof. Dr. O. Deutschmann

Chemical Technology

deutschmann?kit edu

Fr. U. Schwald
Room 106
Bui. 11.21
Phone: +49 721 608-43064
Fax: +49 721 608-44805
ursula schwald?kit edu

Prof. Dr. M. Wilhelm

Polymeric Materials

Manfred Wilhelm?kit edu

Fr. S. Weiland
Room 310
Bui. 11.23
Phone +49 721 608 43151
Fax +49 721 608 43153
Sabine Weiland?kit edu

Prof. Dr. J.-D. Grunwaldt

Chemical technology and Catalysis

jan-dierk grunwaldt?kit edu

Fr. A. Rösel, E. Mina
Room 107
Bui. 11.21
Phone +49 721 608 42121
Fax: +49 721 608-44820
andrea roesel?kit edu
evangelia mina?kit edu

Prof. Dr. P. Theato 

Preparative macromolecular chemistry


Fr. B. Seufert-Dausmann
Room 312
Bui. 11.23
Phone +49 721 608-45642
Fax +49 721 608-45740

B Seufert-Dausmann?kit edu

Prof. Dr. C. Barner-Kowollik

Macromolecuklar architecture

Christopher Barner-Kowollik?kit edu

Prof. Dr. C. Heske 

Applied spectroscopy


Prof. Dr. F. Stud 

Applied Computational Catalysis